“If you just focus on the smallest picture, you never get the big picture right.”

~Leroy Hood

This school year, remember to not get hung up on each and every little grade (yes, I struggle with that too and will be working on this as well). Will a B- on a test really affect you in 10 years? Is each grade on the report card going to alter your life drastically?

No, it won’t. So work on the things that will change your life, like taking responsibility, friendships, and kindness; those are the things that will get you farthest in life. So rather than getting hung up on every small detail, this school year I encourage you to look at the big picture, for that’s what will really make the difference.

4 thoughts on ““Look @ the Big Picture”

  1. When I was in high school I really cared about getting good grades. I was number 4 in my class. When I got to college my mentality changed. “C’s get degrees” was my motivation lol. But you’re absolutely right. It’s best to just learn and have the experiences

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment